Following Your Heart While Following The Trends

15825911_10154959778128223_2128452798310731256_n

The last few weeks I have started to realize how true the saying “you need to do something you love to be happy” to heart. Like many young adults, I have had my share of set backs and disappointments. I remember being fresh out of college thinking that I was going to do something I was passionate about and make a living. The older I get the less passion I feel and its being replaced with paper chasing.

Getting hired into corporate America, stepping into and succeeding in a B2B outside sales role was life changing. It has been something that has shaped me. Given me confidence and skills that will last a lifetime. While I continue to to succeed and hit my goals, I have realized there is an element that is missing from my career.

Up until recently, I couldn’t narrow down what was missing. I was successful. I thought that would make me happy. After recommitting to my Beachbody coaching business, I realized how much I enjoyed the science and math behind social media. I find myself looking for new pod casts with new ideas for a rapidly changing industry. I realized that not only am I passionate about helping people regain control of their lives, I am also passionate about social media marketing.

download

Born in 1988, I grew up with technology and I have seen the birth and evolution of social media– I even had a Xanga myself! I now know that social media marketing is one of my passions and if it is not incorporated into my career, I am not being true to myself.

Not only does Beachbody allow me to sharpen and master social media marketing skills but the business is following trends. The idea of leaving corporate America in the future is scary. But I am comforted by the fact that American’s have adopted an “e-commerce” economy and it does not look like that trend is going to end.

  • Macy’s is closing 68 stores, Kmart- 108, Sears-42.
  • The Limited is closing ALL of their stores
  • Amazon just passed Wal-Mart as the nation’s biggest retailer (and, more valuable) & they don’t own a single store.
  • EBAY has 165 million users and 25 million sellers which helped account for $82 billion in gross merchandise sold in 2015.
  • The largest transportation provider in the U.S. doesn’t own a single car (Uber)
  • The new largest hotel company in the world doesn’t own a single hotel (Airbnb)

Being an analytical person, I tend to overthink everything. When I am asked how I know Beachbody is right for me, I know that that answer is a yes from both my heart but my brain as well. Not only does it include my passion for social media but I get to help people with their health and financial goals. And helping others in any shape or form is another passion of mine.

If you would like to know more about our team and the coaching opportunities available you check out my this video about Coach Tulin and lets chat!

Xoxo,

Ashley Nicole

IMG_4577.JPG

Leave a Reply

